Adele – Make You Feel My Love

Okay, I know it was released about 3 weeks ago and I’m too lazy to make a review. Hahaha. Anyways, here it is.

Adele maybe having so far a 1 hit wonder “Chasing Pavements” that is but she is definitely not far behind Duffy and Amy Winehouse vocally, of course. Her astonishing soulful vocals have lamented once again on our record bars as she released a cover song “Make You Feel My Love” which was originally done by Billy Joel back in the late 1990’s. I somehow thought that it was a cover version because for somehow I heard it somewhere and of course, with the help of the internet I was able to get hold of the original version of the song and Adele’s version is the best i’ve heard.

“Make You Feel My Love” which is mainly having its melody from the piano very much complemented Adele’s soulful and merely perfect voice. It is tear-jerking and very much emotional as Adele sang it with aplomb. It’s dreamy but not sleepy and is proving to be a classic. Adele’s well-polished vocals really made the song bigger than ever with tone phases which are absolutely stunning to say the least. It’s perfect for reminiscing and internalising. I just wished it could’ve had much more promotion because I really think it’s a GREAT song.

RATING:starstarstarstarhalf-star

RELEASED: November 3, 2008

TRACK LISTING (CD Single):

1. Make You Feel My Love
2. Painting Pictures

5 Comments

Filed under Single Reviews

5 responses to “Adele – Make You Feel My Love

  1. Zore

    HeY!Great Review 😀I like your chart work 😀Added you to my blogroll too

  2. Aaron

    I really like this, her album was pretty boring – but this was one of the standouts – Tired needs a release as well!

  3. ken

    re: Aaronyeah. this is absolutely one of her best songs. tnx fr the comment.

  4. ken

    re: zorethanks.

  5. Yuяi

    Adele has a great voice, and I agree with the other commenters that this is a standout and one of the best on <>19<>.

Leave a Reply

