This week on TBR: updates and more…

Okay, I don’t know about the title post, but here it is. Yesterday, no UK chart update was made and there were no weekly top 10 and all. I was out the whole day and I can’t blog. That’s a sad thing but I’m okay with that. 😀
It’s time for another update and this time, I mean it.

Reviews will be on its way soon. I’m starting to write a bunch of things now and I’m starting to post them sporadically for the next weeks to come. Numerous singles and albums reviews round-ups are being queued for posting because I’m too lazy to write something more than 5 paragraphs or so. LOL.

Anyways, in chart news, Lady GaGa topped the UK Singles Charts for the second week. It’s quite overwhelming to see “Poker Face” at the top. She prevented this new group I definitely like, “The Noisettes” with their single “Don’t Upset The Rhythm” which is one of my current anthems for the past week. More on “The Noisettes” this week. (Single Review) Listen to the Noisettes (DL)

Wow, As I saw Metro Station popping inside the top 10 of the UK charts, I was like “Wow!” Their song “Shake It” which was an anthem way over last year is just getting its share of popularity in the UK. Shake It was Metro Station’s biggest song, which peaked at #10 in the US Billboard HOT 100.

Enrique Iglesias is also starting to build up some British fans as he stormed almost all of the talk shows in the UK with his single, “Takin’ Back My Love” which originally features Ciara but unfortunately Ciara can’t be there to sing with him so he decided to go with Aussie babe, Gabriella Cilmi. The performances were indeed awesome and I prefer the version with Gabriella in it. Watch out for a possible review sometime this week.

New albums are on its way for release including Aussie R&B artist Daniel Merriweather who had his debut album “Love & War” leaking on different blogs across the internet. It was sad because the album was leaked a month from its release! Fortunately, we are very fortunate to obtain a copy and listened to it and I was somehow satisfied. I’m giving it a pre-rating of 3/5 so it will still have the chance to grow on me. PLEASE BUY THE CD when it comes OUT! PUHLEASSEE!!! His new single “Red” comes out on May 4, 2009.

Justin Timberlake’s new protege, YouTube discovery Esmee Denters has her new single “Outta Here” leaking the internet. It was a track produced by Palow Da Don and really sounding a bit of something Lady GaGa would sing but not really. If you’d like to take a listen, click here (DL). Watch out for a possible review of her single and some rants about this young Dutch phenom. :))

Japanese pop star, Utada Hikaru is back for her second try to the US market with her new album “This Is The One” out now in US stores. It has been rated a 4/5 and is quite doing good in iTunes. I’m hoping she would have a luck this time because Utada has such talent and such distinct quality in her voice that is just overwhelming. I’m trying to get hold of her album so watch out for another possible review if I like it. US and JAPANESE readers, PLEASE BUY HER ALBUM!!!

Hmm, so what else. I’m going to listen to some more tracks that I could possibly review. I’ll let you know if anything comes up. In the meantime, stay tuned for reviews, recommendations or anything that comes up over the week.

AND YEAH, I have my TWITTER account!! FOLLOW ME for blog updates: CLICK HERE

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

