UK Charts: I’m going in for the kill.

Okay, I’m back from my 2 day vacay and it was loads of fun. I came back yesterday (Sunday) at around lunch time and I had to take the day off because my legs were having severe cramps because of the long drive I took. Although it was a major disaster to me, I was able to have fun. It’s kinda good to go out these times especially when the sun is up on the sky trying to take our energy away. Summer. Oh. Summer. LOL.

Let’s get back to business.

Sadly. La Roux trailed Calvin Harris for the race to the top of the UK Singles Charts. Calvin Harris goes for 2nd week at #1 with “I’m Not Alone” while La Roux jumps to #2 with “In For The Kill”. Hopefully “IFTK” will go straight to the top next week. (fingers crossed)

GaGa goes down to #3 while Ciara and JT enters the top 5 for the first time with “Love, Sex, Magic”.

Biggest debut in the charts is Eminem with his comeback single “We Made You”. It enters the chart at an impressive #8.

Almost a month before it’s official release, Lily Allen’s second single from “It’s Not Me, It’s You” enters the top ten for the first time, it settles at #10.

Other gainers in the top 40 are Miley Cyrus who sees her single “The Climb” climb to #24 this week. Britney also gains in the chart with her third single “If U Seek Amy” which jumps 10 places from #35 last week.

Highly anticipated electropop artist Frankmusik (pictured) sees his debut single “Better Off As Two” entering the charts at #26. “Better Off As Two” has been released as a part of the three track EP “3 Little World” released at the tail-end of 2008.

Meanwhile, on the albums chart GaGa continues to dominate the album sales with her debut LP, “The Fame”. She’s quite unstoppable eh?

Here are the top 10 singles in FULL:

1. (1) Calvin Harris: ‘I’m Not Alone’
2. (4) La Roux: ‘In For The Kill’
3. (2) Lady GaGa: ‘Poker Face’
4. (3) AR Rahman & Pussycat Dolls: ‘Jai Ho! (You Are My Destiny’
5. (6) Ciara ft. Justin Timberlake: ‘Love Sex Magic’
6. (7) Beyoncé: ‘Halo’
7. (5) Noisettes: ‘Don’t Upset The Rhythm (Go Baby Go)’
8. (-) Eminem: ‘We Made You’
9. (8) Metro Station: ‘Shake It’
10. (11) Lily Allen: ‘Not Fair’

click HERE to complete the charts

2 Comments

Filed under Charts

2 responses to “UK Charts: I’m going in for the kill.

  1. rockymtranger

    I forgot that “Better” was on that EP. Wonder if that’s hurting sales…good catch. Yesterday I heard Britney on Radio 1, and they just called the track “Amy”, and it’s the edited version. So much for Radio 1 being even a little bit edgy.

  2. Mel

    I love the differences between the UK and US charts. I wish La Roux was ripping up the charts here. 😦 Love that song…

Leave a Reply

