Weekly Updates: Nothing’s gonna change

Hey there! School starts here in just a few weeks so I’m going to busy but not sure If I’m going to post sporadically for the next few months. I’m still up to this blogging thing and it makes me happy so no worries at all. Anyways, there are changes to the blog starting this week. I just hope my “Procrastinator” side will be gone by then. Don’t worry, I’m seeking medical help. (I’m jesting).

Here are the upcoming CHANGES. :

• Album of the week will be gone and will be replaced by recommended albums posted on the sidebar. This will feature weekly picks from me with ratings but no reviews unless I find the album worthy of writing up one. Single of the Week is still on and will be featuring a review at the end or start or the middle of the week.
• Weekly top 10 will be back. I promise. It’ll feature the top 10 songs that’s keeping me busy listening to for the past week. It’ll also feature some downloads but not for illegal purposes. The tracks that will be posted with download links are for promotional purposes only so don’t worry. I’ll keep it as legal as possible. LOL.
• I’m working on a new layout for the blog. So if there’s anyone who would like to submit a layout for the blog, just keep in touch and I’ll be considerate in your submissions. Thanks. Email me at: thebeatreview (at) gmail (dot) com. Thanks.
• A new banner will also be rising accompanied with the blog’s layout. I’m working on it right now and I’ll make it as simple as possible.

Here’s what’s up this week:

• Suddenly, I’m getting a little bit nostalgic about the Saturdays since I’ve seen them appear on local TV for the first time. I’m actually listening to their album over and over and I’m quite ecstatic about the idea of them visiting over here in the Philippines (since Vanessa is half-Filipina which makes me giggle while thinking the thought of it, weird isn’t it?).
• Single Reviews round-up will be back this week which will feature reviews from Alesha’s new single, Dizzee’s electro-hip hop failure and Australian babes, The Veronicas.
• I’m thinking of ideas of a special (which I think will be great since I’ll post sporadically [well, I’m thinking] for the next few months). Any suggestions?
• I’m definitely hooked on VV Brown, I think she’s amazing. “Crying Blood”, “Leave!” and the new single, “Shark In The Water” are all fabulous. Maybe you’ll be seeing more of her music here starting June since her album will be out by then. Watch out for a review of “Shark in The Water” soon. (Release: June 6, 2009)
• And who’s not excited for Little Boots’ debut album? I’ll be waiting for my copy to arrive and I hope it’ll be soon enough.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Weekly Updates: Nothing’s gonna change

  1. Paul

    dear god, is it early enough to get nostalgic about the saturdays?!?!?!

    and yes. i’m very excited indeed to the nth degree for the little boots album, despite all the bitching on popjustice forums that she has changed her sound too much since the demos. Get over it 🙂

  2. Nikki

    wait – THEY WERE ON LOCAL TV? WHEN? WHERE? AAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH.

    Please don’t tell me Myx adulterated their music videos with the wrong lyrics.

  3. Ken

    Re: Paul
    yeah. I think its a bit too early but I’m hardly ever played their songs in the past few months and I don’t know why. LOL. I’m excited for the new single.

    Re: Nikki
    They were interviewed on Myx last week. Vanessa said they will be visiting the Philippines soon for promotions. I just hope it’ll be as soon as possible.

    Fortunately, Myx didn’t adulterate their music videos with the wrong lyrics. “Up” and “Just Can’t Get Enough” were played massively yesterday.

Leave a Reply

