Is It True?

I have no idea who she was until yesterday. I don’t live in Europe so I’m quite not updated with Eurovision at all. Of course, I have an idea about it and I loved Alexander Rybak’s “Fairytale” but hated Jade Ewen’s “It’s My Time”. To give those people who don’t know who Yohanna is, here are some facts about her.
  • She’s from Iceland but was born in Denmark.
  • She’s 18.
  • She finished Second place in the Final of the 2009 Eurovision held in Moscow.
  • check out her MYSPACE.
Is It True is a brilliant song. I’m somehow disappointed by the fact that it just finished second behind Norway’s representative. I’m in love with the song and I hope it gains international chart success too. Even though the lyrics are quite not really special, it’s melody is good enough to capture a sense of strong emotion. You have to check out the single. I’m sure you’ll like it.
Anyways, download the song here (promo only):
3 Comments

Filed under Featured Artists, Rants

3 responses to “Is It True?

  1. Nikki

    Oh gosh – I got goosebumps at the end.

    Thanks for the download, I love the song now.

  2. Ken

    me too. right? she’s awesome.

  3. Paul

    she is amazing. my love for her grows as my love for alexander slightly wanes.

Leave a Reply

