Weekly Updates: rants, wants and major disappointments

  • Hey! Another month, it’s June and it’s officially rainy season here in the Philippines and summer over the rest of the globe and winter in Australia which is fun.
  • You’ve noticed, I’d put up the Weekly Top 10 yesterday. I’m quite relieved that I’ve accomplished such stuff. I actually want turning into a full-time blogger which I can’t because school starts officially next week for me. Another semester of gruelling subjects and less time to blog unfortunately.
  • I’m eagerly anticipating the release of many albums this June. Including my favourite Little Boots, which her debut album comes out anytime soon next week. Did I mention, she’s going to release an album in the US next week? Well, you have to check out Melismatic’s news HERE.
  • Also, La Roux’s album is out towards the end of the month. Another big anticipation for me. Unfortunately, I’ll have to wait until I get my hands of the Physical CD when it comes here after I order it from Amazon which sucks.
  • I’m finding new artists to listen to and one woman who caught my attention is LA-based artist named, Meiko (mee-koh). She’s from Georgia, USA and she has been around MySpace for quite some time. Her self-titled debut album was released last September 2008. I’ve been listening to her songs for quite a while, “Hawaii”; “Boys with Girlfriends” are a definite. You should check her out HERE. I’m planning about making a review of her album but of course, it’s so far in the plans only.
  • Agnes, oh Agnes. She’s a breath of fresh air. I can’t believe I just discovered her nearly 2-3 months ago. I regretted not paying attention to Nikki’s amazing review of her third album, “Dance, Love, Pop”. I’m so indolent about discovering artists which I should change from now on. “Release Me” is an absolute delight to the senses. I hope it climbs to the top soon.
  • A major disappointment that I’ve discovered is the newest material from Scottish singer, Paolo Nutini. His album “Sunny Side Up” was released last Monday and I’ve been listening to it for quite a while but unfortunately I’m quite disappointed with most of the content of his second album. There’s nothing special or anything related to his debut but the only song that I’m craving about is “Candy”. I can’t believe that it actually sounded better in the album than the single edit one. I’m not going to write up a review of this album because I’m quite disappointed with it.
  • VV Brown! Alas! She’s back and this time, I hope she’ll get what she deserves. “Shark In The Water” is set for release next week and I’m ecstatic about it. It will be the single of the week this week so expect a quick review of VV’s newest single soon.
  • That’s it. I’m outta HERE. I’m expecting more music this week so check back until I get to something.
Leave a comment

Filed under Rants

Leave a Reply

