Single Review: Lady GaGa – Paparazzi

Even though Lady GaGa gets too annoying sometimes, I’d say she still ain’t never out of my playlists. I’d honestly say I’m still not over “Poker Face” and certainly not in “LoveGame”. The new single, “Paparazzi” wasn’t intended to be a single at all. “LoveGame” gained much censorship in other countries because of the provocative lyrics and music video which caused GaGa to change plans of releasing “LG”. “Paparazzi” was officially selected as the third single in the United Kingdom and Ireland. I honestly don’t think it’s an intelligent single choice but it’s quite a grower.

The video for “Paparazzi” was leaked a week before its premiere on the UK’s channel 4. I might say it’s one of the most appalling videos to watch but it quite has a catch to audiences. Setting the video up as a mini movie is a smart move. I have to say I’m quite enjoying the video more than the song itself. “Paparazzi” is catchy enough and has piercing lyrics embodied into it. I guess it might not have the same accolade “Pokah Face” and “Just Dance” had but I’m sure it’ll get at least enough attention that place GaGa on her element still.

RATING: 3.5/5

RELEASED: July 6, 2009 (UK)

TRACK LISTING:
1. Paparazzi (Radio Edit)

VIDEO ( I actually prefer the acoustic version of the song, check it out):

3 Comments

Filed under Single Reviews

3 responses to “Single Review: Lady GaGa – Paparazzi

  1. J.Mensah

    Wow! the acoustic version is amazing.

    I still love "Pap" as much as I did to begin with – not as much as "Poker Face" or "Just Dance" but still the love is there 🙂 I hope it does well.

  2. Paul

    Ugh. Lady Blah and Catwee Peepee consecutively? Are you trying to make me billeous?! Still don't get the Geegee. Really, has anyone recently ever had this much money spent on launching them? It's obscene! (Though to be fair a decent investment – she's better than property right now!)

  3. Ken

    Re: J. Mensah
    I didn't like Paparazzi even before. I don't know why but it's kind of growing on me.

    Re: Paul
    LOL. I'm just trying to be fair here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

