Weekly Updates: I Am Not the Fallen.

Well, ironically speaking, I’m back. I’m back to being normal again. Last week was one of the worst weeks I had so far in years. I got sick, I can’t even go online because of it. Twitter, Facebook and of course the blog has been put on hold for a limited period of time. As much as I want to blog, my sickness comes in of the way so there’s nothing I can do.

Assuming that I am okay, here’s what’s been going on with my music life.

  • Even though The Veronicas’ released their latest LP, “Hook Me Up” way back in 2008, I’m pretty much just on the precipice of liking them. I’ve been listening to the album tremendously over the past few days and I’m quite ecstatic about them. Take Me On The Floor is pure brill.
  • La Roux, yeah they currently have the #1 song in the UK midweeks. ‘In For The Kill’ was great but I think Bulletproof’ deserves the top accolade this time. Plus their album release is just around the corner! I’m excited for the review!!!
  • The Saturdays! Yey! My love for them is still there but I’m eagerly anticipating over the reception of their brand new single, “Work” will be. The single will be out on June 29 (that’s next week) and will feature a brand new b-side titled “Unofficial”. Digitalspy posted a 60 second preview of the song and so far, I can’t stop playing it. Once the whole song is out, I’ll give it a quick run-down for your pleasure.
  • Speaking of girl-bands, Fascination – the girl group factory produces a brand new group, they’re called Girls Can’t Catch. They’re quite fascinating indeed, but the song is quite just a reminiscent of The Sat’s “Up“. Anyways, suit yourself with the glam viddie:
  • I gave Regina Spektor‘s new album “FAR” a clean first spin and I’m liking the album so far but not as much as I did in her first album. I’ll check if it’s good enough for a clean and decent review. So far, I’d give it a 4/5 rating with no strings attached.
  • AMERICAN IDOL finalist, Carly Smithson is now the lead singer of the reborn band of Amy Lee’s “Evanescense” which is now called “Fallen”. I know she can’t match Amy Lee but Carly’s quite giving a nice good impression on their brand new song called “Bury Me Alive” [DL]
  • Wooh. The Weekly Top 10! Here’s the week’s top 10 songs:
  1. Pixie Lott – “Want You” (1 week)
  2. Florence & The Machine – “Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)”
  3. Paloma Faith – “Stone Cold Sober”
  4. The Saturdays – “Work”
  5. The Veronicas – “Take Me On The Floor”
  6. Little Boots – “Symmetry”
  7. The Black Eyed Peas – “I Gotta Feeling”
  8. Wonder Girls – “Nobody”
  9. Taylor Swift – “You Belong With Me”
  10. La Roux – “Bulletproof” – SINGLE OF THE WEEK
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Weekly Updates: I Am Not the Fallen.

  1. Nikki

    The WONDER GIRLS? hahah. I see. At least Pixie's on your good side as well!

  2. Paul

    I still don't quite get LaRoux but am quite taken with the Saturdays Work, no matter how old it feels now…

Leave a Reply

