Single Review: Black Eyed Peas – I Gotta Feeling

After the phenomenal output of the comeback single of the four-piece ‘Black Eyed Peas’, – the chorus-less, robotic and irritating track “Boom Boom Pow”. The band is back with a brand-new single. And this time, it’s at least VERY- take note, VERY commendable. The David Guetta-inspired track, “I Gotta Feeling” is a guilt-free treat that might put myself into consideration about re-listening their latest LP. This proves of a worthy label of a “SUMMER ANTHEM” and thus is BEP’s second consecutive US Billboard number 1.

“I Gotta Feeling” has every quality of a summer song. The beat, the lyrics and of course there’s a certain ‘likable’ factor floating around the entire track. It speaks of fun, living life to the fullest and of course the energetic, bubbly and unfastened endless party life. “Tonights, gonna be a good night”. It’s a feel-good track that is purposely made for the summer party spirit. There’s nothing negative about it as it redeems the classic Black Eyed Peas style but inflicted with a bit of a much modern flare compared to their previous offerings (except BOOM). I guess, we’ll see a lot more #1’s for the Peas for a much longer time.

RELEASED: June 16, 2009 (US Radio)
RATING: 4.5/5

1 Comment

Filed under Single Reviews

One response to “Single Review: Black Eyed Peas – I Gotta Feeling

  1. Nikki

    I've been hearing a lot about this song so I decided to actually listen to it for myself. It's nothing special for me and it's not something I'd fall at my feet for but it'll do.

Leave a Reply

