Under Crisis

As you all know, my country is in the midst of an unexpected crisis. The Philippines has been struck by a typhoon last Saturday. It was one of the WORST calamities our country has experienced over this year. Due to that, many people have been evacuated from their homes and worst, over 100 people have already died and there are massive amounts of persons still missing. As of now, my city has been proclaimed as one of those under the state of Calamity. Fortunately, my family and I are very far from the incident thus we are absolutely safe. If I’m not, I won’t be able to blog about this.

Having said that, I’m still posting in the blog. But unfortunately, there are some things I have to consider. I’ll be posting sporadically for the next few days until I get together myself or until there has been a stable condition out there. My deepest thoughts and prayers are with those who have been affected by this calamity.

For those who are able to read this and are not from the Philippines, please consider including everyone who have been affected in your prayers. This would be of great help as we stand together to rise from this catastrophic time.


please donate to the Philippine Red Cross

COMING THIS WEEK:

Review of PALOMA FAITH’s ‘Do You Want The Truth Or Something Beautiful?’

3 Comments

Filed under Rants

3 responses to “Under Crisis

  1. Mel

    Oh Ken — my thoughts are with you. I was looking at the pictures you posted on Twitter and worried so much for you and Nikki and all of my friends over there. Please STAY SAFE. I'm keeping my eyes on the news and my prayers for your country.

  2. Ken

    Thanks Mel!

    Thank God for keeping us safe through all this. Your prayers really mean alot. 😀

  3. Paul

    Stay safe and let us know you are ok. Thoughts are with you :/

Leave a Reply

