Single Review: Sara Bareilles – King of Anything

I have to admit, Sara Bareilles is absolutely one of the most influencial musicians to come out from the noughties and I’m quite pleased with that. Her album, ‘Little Voice’ is definitely one of the best albums I’ve heard and with songs like ‘Gravity’, ‘Love Song’ and ‘City’ – it’s not hard to love Bareilles. Brilliant lyrics and outstanding craftsmanship delivered to every bit of track – she’s really a force to be reckoned with. And I don’t have to tell you how ecstatic I am about her new album.

To be honest, I actually am not that impressed with her new single, ‘King of Anything’ upon hearing the 30-second preview of the track. But I knew it has the definitive potential to grow on me. Well after the full track premiered here, I’m convinced that even if it’s not as brilliant as ‘Gravity’ or ‘Love Story’. Perhaps – it’s slowly starting to get up to that point now. Basically a ‘F*ck You’ song from Sara, the lyrics are pragmatic and easy to relate to as Sara sings with a bit of angst ‘Who cares if you disagree?’ – uncanny as it may seem. You just have to love this track, I tell you.

LABEL: Epic Records

RELEASED: May 10, 2010 (US Radio)

3 Comments

Filed under Featured Artists, Featured Songs, Single Reviews

3 responses to “Single Review: Sara Bareilles – King of Anything

  1. Pingback: Single Review: Sara Bareilles – King of Anything | dirrtyinc.com

  2. Pingback: Sara Bareilles - Ardub

  3. Pingback: Music Video: Sara Bareilles – King of Anything « THE BEAT REVIEW

Leave a Reply

