Travie McCoy unleashes debut album, ‘Lazarus’

Gym Class Heroes frontman Travis McCoy, now known as Travie McCoy unleashes his debut album titled ‘Lazarus’. Beginning tomorrow, his new album will be made available for streaming on his MySpace which features collaborations from some of the biggest names in the industry from Cee Lo Green, T-Pain, Bruno Mars and the Smeezingtons to producers that sculpted hits from Lady GaGa, Pixie Lott and Ne-Yo to name a some.

“Billionaire” is currently bulleting up the top 20 on Billboard’s “Hot 100,” while hitting the top 15 on the CHR/Top 40 chart.  The track is also a digital sensation, with over 450,000 downloads sold thus far, claiming a top 10 spot at iTunes.  What’s more, three additional tracks from “LAZARUS” are now available for purchase on iTunes, including “We’ll Be Alright,” “Superbad (11:34),” and the just-released “Need You.”

Likewise, the companion music video for “Billionaire” is also scoring, with MTV upping it to Heavy Rotation and VH1 putting it into Medium Rotation.  The video was recently the #1 most played clip on Fuse, and just added to the channel’s “No. 1 Countdown Pop” and “No. 1 Countdown Hip Hop.”   Additionally, MTV has named Travie their PUSH Artist of the Week, a high-profile weeklong program which began yesterday and prominently features him in spots across the network and online.

Travie is set to celebrate the release of “LAZARUS” with a pair of national television appearances – both accompanied by Bruno Mars.  On June 15th, the pair will be performing on NBC’s The Tonight Show with Jay Leno followed by a June 21st appearance on NBC’s Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, backed by the show’s acclaimed house band and Travie’s former tourmates The Roots.

‘Lazarus’ will be available digitally and physically starting June 8th and will be released through Fuel By Ramen/Decaydance. Here is the track listing for the album:

1. Dr. Feel Good (Feat. Cee Lo Green)
2. Superbad (11:34)
3. Billionaire (feat. Bruno Mars)
4. Need You
5. Critical (Feat. Tim William)
6. Akidagain
7. We’ll Be Alright
8. Manual (Feat. T-Pain and Young Cash)
9. After Midnight
10. Don’t Pretend (Feat. Colin Munroe)

Catch Travie on these sites:



Leave a comment

Filed under Featured Artists, Music News, New Releases, Upcoming Albums, What's New?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s