Music Video: M.I.A. – XXXO

Maya Arulpragasam is back with a new video! Yes people, it’s the video most of M.I.A. fans are never expecting to arrive. After four months of its release, M.I.A. decides to release the official music video to her lead single ‘XXXO’ from the magnificent album, ‘MAYA’.

The video is so Maya but I’m still perplexed about its concept or what does it connote. I don’t know why but I still like it for some apparent reason. Oh well, you’ll know what I’m talking about when you’ve seen it so here it is!

1 Comment

Filed under Featured Artists, Featured Songs, Music Video

One response to “Music Video: M.I.A. – XXXO

  1. the lyric is = “You want me be , Somebody who I’m really not” and
    the video “IS” = that statement

    we see an almost expressionless mia surrounded by
    the stock blinky gif graphics

    mia ocasionaly feigns the erotic , and says
    “Upload your photo, See below, If you see what you like you can download and store”

    mia out of synk to her own work , like the vid2gif
    animated avatars that many use to stuff a human being
    in a souless package , called the net

Leave a Reply

