Tag Archives: Twilight

Twilight: Eclipse Soundtrack streamed online for 24 hours!

Listen to the Eclipse soundtrack now featuring tracks from Sia, Florence + The Machine, Muse, Metric, The Black Keys and Vampire Weekend. The soundtrack will be made available for purchase starting June 8th via Chop Shop/ Atlantic. The film hits theatres starting June 30th.



Leave a comment

Filed under Music News, New Releases, Upcoming Albums, What's New?

Music Video: Muse – Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)

The official music video for Muse’s ‘Neutron Star Collision’ off from the Twilight: Eclipse Soundtrack. The video premiered today in most countries through television and on MTV.com. If you haven’t checked out our review of the single yet, click HERE. The single is already out on iTunes and will be released along with the rest of the soundtrack physically on June 7th (UK) and June 8th (US).

1 Comment

Filed under Featured Artists, Featured Songs, Music News, Music Video, New Releases

Single Review: Muse – Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)

I was left cliff hanging recently when the band premiered a 30-second teaser of their new single for the Twilight: Eclipse soundtrack last week. As a big supporter of the band, I’m really pleased about them being given the chance to release the lead single off the soundtrack. The band’s music has been used in the Twilight movies since its first installment where ‘Supermassive Black Hole’ became a hit – which kind of gained Muse a worldwide audience. Now, their new single ‘Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)’ will slowly put Muse into a bigger pop culture exposure. The single has been released last night, May 17th at 730pm (BST) and is now available to download digitally.

To be roughly honest, I didn’t believe in the track’s potential at first listen. It seemed very underground and a lot gloomy for a lead single, which I find boring to say the least. What’s surprising is that it evolves as the track progress into something likable, rock, anthemic extravaganza. It’s actually one of those songs that puts on a slow start and eventually takes you away when verging into its penultimate brilliance. The guitar bridge is an absolute treat to the senses followed by the rhythmic pulsation of the melancholic ambience delivered by the piano. It’s not the best Muse track yet, but I’m convinced of its credibility to pull off a hit.

RELEASED: May 17, 2010 (Digitally)

LABEL: Sony Music

Purchase the track (iTunes US):
Muse - Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever) - Single - Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)

1 Comment

Filed under Featured Artists, Featured Songs, New Releases, Single Reviews

MySpace reveals ‘Eclipse’ Soundtrack Tracklisting (IN FULL)

Fans of the mega hit movie series ‘Twilight’ are going to be ecstatic this week. There are loads of surprises in store for the fans of the movie starring Kristen Steward, Brit actor Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner. The soundtrack for the series has always been being much awaited by fans as it sports some of the best artists putting on their best music for the film. This year is quite special, MUSE will release the lead single off the album titled ‘Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)’ on May 17th.

The new soundtrack features new tracks from Brit Award winner Florence + The Machine, Australian pop icon Sia, a duet from Brits Beck and Bat For Lashes and American Indie Rockers Vampire Weekend among others.

After 7 hours, here are the official tracks included on the soundtrack:

1. Metric – “Eclipse (All Yours)”

2. Muse – “Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)”

3. The Bravery – “Ours”

4. Florence + The Machine – “Heavy In Your Arms”

5. Sia – “My Love”

6. Fanfarlo – “Atlas”

7. The Black Keys – “Chop And Change”

8. The Dead Weather – “Rolling In On A Burning Tire”

9. Beck and Bat For Lashes – “Let’s Get Lost”

10. Vampire Weekend – “Jonathan Low”

11. UNKLE – “With You In My Head (featuring The Black Angels)”

12. Eastern Conference Champions – “A Million Miles An Hour”

13. Band Of Horses – “Life On Earth”

14. Cee-Lo Green – “What Part Of Forever”

15. Howard Shore – “Jacob’s Theme”#

A special episode of Twilight: Eclipse will air on Oprah today, May 13th followed by the sale of the movie tickets on May 14th.

1 Comment

Filed under Music News, Upcoming Albums

Eclipse Soundtrack Cover + Muse releases first single off the CD

Twilight series fans would surely love this. Yes, this is the OMPS cover for the third installment of the Stephenie Mayer ‘Twilight’ series. Look what we’ve got here then? Taylor Lautner is in the cover? Brillo. It’s a threesome then yeah? Kristen Stewart looks anemic as usual and Robert Pattinson surprisingly looks constipated. What a surprise?

Enough of the bashing, Brit rockers Muse will release the first single off the soundtrack. The track’s title is ‘Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)’ and will be available to download from May 17th. The soundtrack will be released on June 8th, with a full track listing to be released soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music News, Official Cover Art